RSS

IMPORTANT NEWS ON THIS BLOG MOVING

09 Jun

moving-vanGreeting gentle reader! If you’re reading this post it’s either because you’re a regular visitor to WordsByNowak or you subscribe to my posts via email or RSS.

As you may have previously read in this space, I’ve started a new website at Alphabeatic.com. It’s the same articles, posts, opinions and so on that you’ve been enjoying here, but with a nicer coat of virtual paint.

I’ve been cross-posting both here and there since the site launched about a month ago, but the time has now come to transition fully over to the new digs.

I won’t be posting here any more and kindly ask you to point your browsers and bookmarks there instead. If you’re an RSS subscriber, you can re-subscribe here.

I’m not yet sure what I’ll be doing with this old haunt – I may rejig it into a site that focuses solely on my book work, or I may eventually just point it to Alphabeatic.com.

Either way, I want to sincerely thank everyone who has ever read this blog and I really hope you come and find me at the new place. – Pete

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “IMPORTANT NEWS ON THIS BLOG MOVING

  1. Michael Elling (@Infostack)

    June 9, 2014 at 8:24 am

    Goodbyes have been sung by Elton John, Pink Floyd, James Blunt, Andrea Bocelli, Avril Lavigne, Chris Browne, and others.

    Even David Bowie, albeit indirectly:
    “You’re not alone
    No matter what or who you’ve been
    No matter when or where you’ve seen
    All the knives seem to lacerate your brain
    I’ve had my share, I’ll help you with the pain
    (sic: “we’ve had our share. we’ll help you with your pain”)
    You’re not alone

    And of course the funniest goodbye by Train.

    So, goodbye. Happy beginnings elsewhere!

     
  2. bradfonseca

    June 9, 2014 at 11:04 am

    Commence candle-lighting for passing of this blog to new and better spaces.

     
  3. russellmcormond

    June 11, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    WordPress has an email service to notify about new posts.

    http://feedburner.google.com/ can be set up to turn RSS into Email. Have you set one up that people can subscribe to, rather than people creating their own separate ones?

     
 
