RSS

Battlestars and Buffy at the Fan Expo

23 Apr

I had a fun time in Vancouver, at both the Fan Expo and Canadian Video Game Awards. I wrote up reports of both and will post them once I get the links, but in the meantime, I thought I’d share video of some my interviews from Fan Expo.

With actors from two of my favourite shows of all time, Battlestar Galactica and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, both at Fan Expo, I couldn’t not interview them. The conversations weren’t nearly as incisive as I would have liked them to be, but there is only so much you can do with a few minutes apiece.

First up, here’s Aaron Douglas, who played Chief Galen Tyrol on BSG. If you’ve seen the show, you know he ended up playing a pivotal role as one of the “Final Five” Cylons (as he said when presenting later that night at the awards, it’s not a spoiler because if you haven’t seen the show yet, then you never frakking will). I enjoyed speaking with Douglas – even though we only had a few minutes, he had some smart things to say and came off as quite down to earth:

Next up, there’s Nicholas Brendon, who played Xander Harris on Buffy the Vampire Slayer. As Xander, he was Buffy’s nerdy and quick-quipping sidekick. As a real person, I found him to be similar, but also quite different. If you watch the interview, you might get what I’m talking about:

That’s it for now. I’m in Seattle now and then down to Los Angeles later this week, doing a bunch of stuff along the way. I’ll be sure to talk about some of that in the next few days.

 
Comments Off on Battlestars and Buffy at the Fan Expo

Posted by on April 23, 2012 in bsg, buffy

 

Comments are closed.

 
