RSS

Your prayers answered: How to make your own McRib

19 Aug

I’m not sure why, but I’ve been dreaming about the McRib lately. Not in a listless, lustful kind of way, but literally dreaming about it – the McDonald’s sandwich has been popping up in my dreams. I can’t say if that’s a good or bad thing because I can’t remember the exact nature of the dreams, but it’s there nevertheless, much like my recurring dreams of dropping out of grade 12 chemistry class or lightsaber battles with Qui-Gon Jinn. I wonder what Carl Jung would say about this.

I’m starting to wonder if I’m the victim of some sort of subliminal advertising. If you read my review of the McRib a few weeks ago, you’ll know these dreams are certainly not motivated by any desire to once again try this abomination of nature.

Perhaps the only way to quiet these night terrors is to make my own McRib. Fortunately, after a little digging around, I found there’s a guy who makes this his specialty. Todd Wilbur has made a science out of cloning many of our favourite junk foods, from M&Ms to the crown jewel, the Big Mac. If you’ve ever thought about making your own McRib – and who hasn’t, really? – here’s a handy video from Wilbur on how to do just that. It’s surprisingly easy:

 
Comments Off on Your prayers answered: How to make your own McRib

Posted by on August 19, 2011 in mcdonald's

 

Comments are closed.

 
