RSS

Sex, Bombs and Burgers in the U.S.

24 Jan

It’s a very brief post today, updating some book information I mentioned last week. It looks like Lyons Press has given Sex, Bombs and Burgers a release date of Dec. 6, which means the book will be hitting U.S. stores just in time for Christmas.

Not to be outdone, Penguin will also be releasing the paperback version of the book in Canada around the same time. It was originally scheduled to come out this March, but the publisher has decided to hold back in order to take advantage of any exposure the book may get in the U.S. press. I think that’s a wise move… we have a good deal of media crossover up here.

One of the other bonuses in having a unified Canadian and U.S. release is that the two books will apparently share the same cover, which will be designed by Lyons Press. I’ve actually grown quite fond of Penguin’s “Yellow Bomb” front so I’ll be sad to see it go, but I’m also pretty keen to see what the designers at Lyons come up with.

Speaking of… I’m told the upcoming UK/Australian/NZ version has had its new cover finalized. I’ll share it here when I can, but in the meantime I can say it’s pretty risque. There are elements of it that I like and parts that I don’t, but ultimately I think it will definitely get noticed. Whether that’s in a good or bad way is yet to be determined. One thing is for sure: the new cover makes me chuckle.

(Image courtesy National Children’s Book and Literary Alliance)

 
Comments Off on Sex, Bombs and Burgers in the U.S.

Posted by on January 24, 2011 in books, penguin, pequot

 

Comments are closed.

 
