RSS

In search of monster food

09 Sep

I’ve been watching some Man vs. Food on the Outdoor Life Network (Travel Channel in the U.S.) lately. I don’t know what it is, but there’s something that simultaneously intrigues and repulses me about a guy visiting restaurants that are known for serving ginormous portions of food. As nasty as trying to eat a 12-egg omelette or 5-pound burger sounds, I kind of want to visit some of the places found on the show.

Until then, I’ll have to resort to finding my own mega-food joints locally. One place I’ve frequented on the odd occasion since way back in high school is King Slice, which has the biggest pizza slices I’ve ever seen. Get a load of this monstrosity, which I had for dinner yesterday:

It’s so big it needs two freakin’ plates!

The bright side of eating such a big pizza slice is that you don’t really need to eat anything else: it’s pretty much your dinner. And for $4.25, it’s pretty much the cheapest dinner you’ll find.

If you’re ever in the Bloor West Village area in Toronto, I highly recommend King Slice. Not only is the pizza big, it’s also pretty tasty.

Anyone else got any recommendations on where monster portions of food can be found? Photos, please!

 
Comments Off on In search of monster food

Posted by on September 9, 2010 in food, pizza

 

Comments are closed.

 
